Brain Crack is my anti-drug

18 Jul

“Brain Crack”

It’s a concept that originated on YouTube that basically says that if you come up with an idea for something and you don’t ever do anything with it, you just obsess over it and it becomes like crack; but for your brain.

I wanted to share with you a few things that have become my brain crack:

My “novel”

I have had an idea in my head for about a year for a novel that I want to write, I have written and re-written the beginning of the first chapter. This makes me sad.

Making YouTube videos

This is something that I have wanted to do for roughly 4 years now. The reason I haven’t gotten around to it is that I think my integrated webcam is really low quality and never seem to get around to buying a digital camcorder (basically, I make up excuses).

Make handmade items to sell on the interwebs

Basically, I am a) lazy and b) not as crafty as I like to think I am. This one also makes me a bit sad. I need to work on being more crafty.

There are some other smaller ones, but those are the main bosses that I have yet to defeat.

That’s about it for now. Enjoy the rest of the week and check back soon for updates.

x

P.S. Here is the video that first introduced me to Brain Crack:

Video is NSFW due to language!

(Alex Day/nerimon is awesome and you should subscribe to his YouTube)

 

UPDATE: I finally found the original video introducing brain crack to the world: “washington, ideas, brain crack”  by zefrank (also NSFW due to language).

Leave a comment