So Many Books, So Little Time

21 Aug

UPDATED!

 

I’m still trying to come to terms with the fact that I might have to return some of these books to the library without reading them. I just don’t seem to have enough time to get through them all. Currently I have the following books out:

Basic Math and Pre-Algebra by Robert Miller

Contact by Carl Sagan

Heat Wave by Richard Castle

How I Write by Janet Evanovich

Why Does E=mc2? And Why Should We Care by Brian Cox

Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green

Astonishing X-Men by Joss Whedon

New X-Men by Grant Morrison

*I also have another 10 books on hold!

Needless to say, I have to prioritize which books I will read, and in what order.

I haven’t been updating this blog nearly as often as I had intended, so in addition to catching up on my reading, I’m going to make sure that writing more makes its way higher up my priority list.

Please enjoy this dis-related GIF.

x

 

UPDATE:

In the mean time, I did finish a book that wasn’t on the above list (The Maze Runner by James Dashner –  I quite liked it), and I wanted to update the book list.

 

Basic Math and Pre-Algebra by Robert Miller

Heat Wave by Richard Castle

How I Write by Janet Evanovich

Intertwined by Gena Showalter

Levianthan by Scott Westerfeld

Lolita by Vladimir Nabokov

Shiver by Maggie Stiefvater

The Alchemyst by Michael Scott

The Magician by Michael Scott

The Iron King by Julie Kagawa

Why Does E=mc2? And Why Should We Care by Brian Cox

Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green

Astonishing X-Men by Joss Whedon

New X-Men by Grant Morrison

World of Geekcraft: Step-by-Step Instructions for 25 Super-Cool Craft Projects by Susan Beal

I really need to stop putting books on hold…

2 Responses to “So Many Books, So Little Time”

  1. kbnelson August 21, 2011 at 12:33 pm #

    I know what you mean. So many books…so little time! I noticed you list “How I Write” by Janet Evanovich. I haven’t read that one, but I just finished Stephen King’s “On Writing”. Even if you don’t love horror (I don’t), there is some great advice in it. I also love Brenda Ueland’s “If You Want to Write”.

    • Helix September 1, 2011 at 1:55 pm #

      Awesome, thank you. I will definitely check them both out.

Leave a comment